Today’s Extended Broadcast

in Daily Programme

by Elrik Merlin on Wednesday, 17 October, 2007

Today our experimental extended broadcast from Brideswell House features the work of 70’s “mediæval rock band” Gryphon, including all the tracks by the band that were ever released. This includes the four albums released on Transatlantic Records, the Harvest fifth album, the two Collections, and BBC recordings.
* Gryphon (1973)
* Midnight Mushrumps (1974)
* Red Queen to Gryphon Three (1974)
* Raindance (1975)
* Treason (1977)
All albums released by Transatlantic Records except Treason released by EMI Records.

Compilations and other releases
* The Collection (1991)
* The Collection II (1995)
* About as Curious as It Can Be (2002) — 1974 & 1975 BBC Radio session performances
* Glastonbury Carol (2003) — 1972 & 1974 BBC Radio session performances
* Crossing the Styles: The Transatlantic Anthology (2004)

The nearest modern equivalent to Gryphon is probably the band Circulus, and we will be playing some of their work too.

Listen now on


{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: