From the Library: Music of the Baroque

in Daily Programme

by Elrik Merlin on Monday, 5 October, 2009

Today we present a concert of Baroque works from a varied range of composers including Bach, Handel, Rameau, Arne and others, including performances of all kinds from solo instrumentalists to chamber groups to full orchestral ensembles, as part of our series From The Library. You’ll hear recorder concertos from Vivaldi, keyboard variations from Bach and the original setting of Handel’s Music for the Royal Fireworks and both Water Music suites. There are also a couple of surprises for the sharp-eared.

From the Library is produced by Radio Riel in conjunction with the Alexandrian Free Library Consortium of Second Life. You can listen to the programme now at Today’s programme is presented by Elrik Merlin.

For more information on the Alexandrian Free Library, current exhibits and the work of Consortium members in general, please visit the Alexandrian Free Library website, or one of their branches in-world.


{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: