Celebrate Mardi Gras in Caledon!

Tues­day, Feb­ru­ary 5, 12 noon to 3 pm SLT (20:00–23:00 GMT / 21:00–00:00 CET) and 6 pm to 9 pm SLT (02:00–05:00 GMT / 03:00–06:00 CET) at The Car­lot­ta Bon­necaze Grove, Cale­don Well­sian, locat­ed across from the H. G. Wells Memo­r­i­al Branch Library.

Click this SLURL to go there:
http://slurl.com/secondlife/Caledon%20Wellsian/219/217/23

Come and cel­e­brate the cli­max of Cale­don Car­ni­val with music, cos­tumes, good food, intox­i­cat­ing bev­er­ages and Fes­tive Elec­tron­i­cal Illu­mi­na­tions. Pose balls of divers inten­tions may be found in the grounds.

Hon­or­ing the time­less qual­i­ty of Car­ni­val, a selec­tion of fes­tive music from var­ied locales and time frames will be offered, thanks to a recent excur­sion in Mr. Wells’ new inven­tion and the offices of Radio Riel, who will pro­vide music for danc­ing and rev­el­ry from noon to 3pm SLT with Gabrielle Riel, and 6 to 9pm SLT with Dia­man­da Gustafson, but vis­i­tors are wel­come at any time.

The ear­li­er of the two events is offered in co-oper­a­tion with Cale­don Ear­ly Bird Social Club.

The assis­tance of the Cale­don Libary is grate­ful­ly acknowl­edged.

Music will be avail­able on our main stream, http://music.radioriel.org/.

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress