Today is the Grand Opening of Off the Beaten Path Bookstore and Café in Farmington, Michigan and I (Gabrielle) will be broadcasting live from the store later this afternoon/evening on Radio Riel Steampunk (http://loudcity.com/stations/radio-riel-steampunk). I’ll speak with store owner Salathiel
" />

Off the Beaten Path Books Grand Opening

in Daily Programme

by Gabrielle Riel on Saturday, 27 November, 2010

Today is the Grand Opening of Off the Beaten Path Bookstore and Café in Farmington, Michigan and I (Gabrielle) will be broadcasting live from the store later this afternoon/evening on Radio Riel Steampunk (http://loudcity.com/stations/radio-riel-steampunk).

I’ll speak with store owner Salathiel Palland, her staff and customers to find out what this new, and probably world’s first, Steampunk bookstore means to them!  In between our conversations, I will be playing lots of Steamy music goodness.  I will be live from 7:00pm — 10:00pm EST (12:00am — 2:00am GMT / 4:00pm — 7:00pm PST).

Off the Beaten Path has received some great reviews thus far!  Here are some of the articles that people have written about it.

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

Otenth Paderborn November 27, 2010 at 16:39

We're having an in-world listening party at the Clarendon Lab in New Babbage. http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/New%20Babbage/220/62/103

Reply

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: