Today we bring you a programme of Folk music from England, from traditional to modern, interspersed with seasonal songs and music from folk and traditional artists. Radio Drama Today! At 11am and 7pm Pacific (19:00 and 03:00 GMT) we’ll be
" />

From the Library: An English Folk Christmas

in Daily Programme

by Elrik Merlin on Saturday, 18 December, 2010

Today we bring you a programme of Folk music from England, from traditional to modern, interspersed with seasonal songs and music from folk and traditional artists.

Radio Drama Today!
At 11am and 7pm Pacific (19:00 and 03:00 GMT) we’ll be continuing our two exciting new adventure serials in The ZBS Radio Hour: at the top of the hour, it’s another Jack Flanders adventure: Dreams of Rio; followed half an hour later by Ruby 4 Part I: The Moons of Sonto Lore. Tune in!
And then at 1pm and 9pm Pacific (21:00 and 05:00 GMT) we have a special treat for you: we’ll be going back to the roots of modern British comedy and presenting a seasonal episode of the Goon Show, first broadcast at Christmas 1955 — The International Christmas Pudding.

Season’s greetings to our listeners and sponsors from all of us at Radio Riel! Thank you for your support throughout the year.

Today’s programme is presented by Elrik Merlin and produced by Radio Riel in conjunction with our friends at the Alexandrian Free Library Consortium of Second Life. You can listen to the programme in-world now at http://main.radioriel.org, or simply click here to start your player, if your browser is configured to do so. Listeners in the United States are encouraged to tune in using this link: http://loudcity.com/stations/radio-riel/tune_in

For more information on the Alexandrian Free Library, current exhibits and the work of Consortium members in general, please visit the Alexandrian Free Library website, or one of their branches in-world.

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: