This weekend on Radio Riel we will be featuring music of the Victorian and Edwardian periods, including a dash of seasonal material from Revels and other groups. In addition, we’ll be featuring two Ghost Stories for Christmas written by the
" />

From the Library: A Ghostly Entertainment

in Daily Programme

by Elrik Merlin on Saturday, 26 December, 2009

This weekend on Radio Riel we will be featuring music of the Victorian and Edwardian periods, including a dash of seasonal material from Revels and other groups.

In addition, we’ll be featuring two Ghost Stories for Christmas written by the Edwardian author E F Benson. These will be broadcast on Saturday 26th as follows:

  • 10:30am SLT / 18:30 GMT: How Fear Departed from the Long Gallery, read by Elrik Merlin
  • 12:30pm SLT / 20:30 GMT: The Bus-Conductor, read by Elrik Merlin
  • 7:00pm SLT / 03:00 GMT (27th): How Fear Departed from the Long Gallery — full cast dramatisation, performed by the Radio Riel Players

Today’s programme is presented by Elrik Merlin and produced by Radio Riel in conjunction with the Alexandrian Free Library Consortium of Second Life. You can listen to the programme now at http://main.radioriel.org in-world, or simply click here: http://moto.slserver.com:8020/listen.pls

For more information on the Alexandrian Free Library, current exhibits and the work of Consortium members in general, please visit the Alexandrian Free Library website, or one of their branches in-world.

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: